• Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Wings_Dynasty

Question About Kicking Rule

Rate this topic

21 posts in this topic

I know a goal cannot be allowed with a kicking motion directing the puck in. But what if the defender is trying to kick the puck out of the crease and accidentally kicks it into his own net, does the goal count?

I have never seen that in a game so I decided to throw it on here to see if anyone knows the answer? :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if the opposing team puts the puck in his own net by any means, it is a goal.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nothing beats Marc Bergevin catching a dump in and throwing it past a stunned Roman Turek. In the playoffs no less.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am thinking this was a joke......if not, I am worried.

no joke, the opposing player can do anything and everything to the puck, and if it goes in his net, its a goal for the other team

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i clicked on this thread thinking we'd be talking about what happens when a player kicks another player with his skate. I'm deeply disappointed in this thread. One time a kid kicked me in the chest with his skate. I slashed him across the arm so hard he immediately clutched his wrist and cried. I got a five minute major for that. He got nothing from the refs, but I wasn't complaining.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Opposing player can kick, high stick, bat down with his hand, grab it and nosedive into his goal with the puck and it counts.

just to make sure this thread goes places... :P

if a player grabbed it and nosedove into his own net, wouldn't it be blown down because he closed his hand on the puck and had possession

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if the opposing team Hemsky puts the puck in his own ANY net by any means, it is a goal.

This is also a known fact.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know a goal cannot be allowed with a kicking motion directing the puck in. But what if the defender is trying to kick the puck out of the crease and accidentally kicks it into his own net, does the goal count?

I have never seen that in a game so I decided to throw it on here to see if anyone knows the answer? :D

short answer is yes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

no joke, the opposing player can do anything and everything to the puck, and if it goes in his net, its a goal for the other team

I was referring to the original question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was referring to the original question.

I've never seen it in a game, so shoot me and kiss my grits.

I had never seen a player put the puck in front of him on a breakaway and then fall down on top of th epuck and slide into the goalie and the goal, but that apparently counts too. It happened in the Brawl in Hockeytown game and that may have been the most pissed I have ever been during a reg. season game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i clicked on this thread thinking we'd be talking about what happens when a player kicks another player with his skate. I'm deeply disappointed in this thread. One time a kid kicked me in the chest with his skate. I slashed him across the arm so hard he immediately clutched his wrist and cried. I got a five minute major for that. He got nothing from the refs, but I wasn't complaining.

:lol::lol:

I have to agree. :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nothing beats Marc Bergevin catching a dump in and throwing it past a stunned Roman Turek. In the playoffs no less.

I will never forget that! I laughed so 'effin hard. You can tell Bergevin was just trying to get rid of it so he didn't get a delay of game penalty, but it was hilarious to see him throw it in his own net.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a palyer grabs the puck in crease besides the goalie it is a penalty shot, the puck can go off of any part of the defending players body, or stick but if he covers the puck or grabs in the crease it is a penalty shot for any player on the ice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am thinking this was a joke......if not, I am worried.

why?

there is alot of people in this world not up to hockey knowledge like yourself

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

why?

there is alot of people in this world not up to hockey knowledge like yourself

I didn't really think this was a hockey knowledge type of question, I thought it was more common sense. I equate this to something similar to "If you punch your teammate in the face, is it a penalty?"

Maybe I am the one out in left field here, I just didn't get why there would even need to be a debate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I didn't really think this was a hockey knowledge type of question, I thought it was more common sense. I equate this to something similar to "If you punch your teammate in the face, is it a penalty?"

Maybe I am the one out in left field here, I just didn't get why there would even need to be a debate.

maybe we should ask Bettman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I didn't really think this was a hockey knowledge type of question, I thought it was more common sense. I equate this to something similar to "If you punch your teammate in the face, is it a penalty?"

Maybe I am the one out in left field here, I just didn't get why there would even need to be a debate.

It's not a debate. It's a question.

Like, what is offsides? Can a goalie check a player with the puck behind the net? Can the goalie be a shootout selection? If McGoo whistles in the forest, and no one is around to argue, is he still wrong?

EDIT: Ok, that last one is more of a debate, but we all know the answer.

Edited by Wings_Dynasty

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A goalie in the shootout? Brilliant! Next time instead of dropping that last point because of our lame shooters, we can put Ozzie out there to finish things off for us.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0