• Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
GMRwings1983

Why Did Holmstrom's Goal Count?

Rate this topic

12 posts in this topic

Why did Homer's goal tonight in the 1st period count?

His stick was in the crease, and he hit Fleury's collarbone before he hit the puck, as Fleury was laying on the ice. Based on the new rule that the NHL created in the last game, this goal should not have counted. :D

What do you guys think?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Why did Homer's goal tonight in the 1st period count?

His stick was in the crease, and he hit Fleury's collarbone before he hit the puck, as Fleury was laying on the ice. Based on the new rule that the NHL created in the last game, this goal should not have counted. :D

What do you guys think?

he stole the goal .. but he kindof deserved it :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As the league said in the last game: "He impeded the goalie's chance to make a save".

This time, he impeded Fleury's chances of making a save by scoring.

:lol:

Edited by GMRwings1983

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ha ha, no kidding.

In all honesty, I was holding my breath there for a sec after they scored to see if the asshats in stripes were going to call it off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Because it was a rebound and he was going after the puck. Had he been there before the puck, and not actually contacted the puck, they would have waved it off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Homer's a cheater!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6.JPG

Looking at this picture, all I can think is:

" Wow, Kid Rock has really let himself go. Take a shower. Seriously. "

hehehe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I loved the goal-cam replay. Pucks inching it's way in...inching closer...closer..."BAM! MY GOAL! RAAAWR!" :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Why did Homer's goal tonight in the 1st period count?

His stick was in the crease, and he hit Fleury's collarbone before he hit the puck, as Fleury was laying on the ice. Based on the new rule that the NHL created in the last game, this goal should not have counted. :D

What do you guys think?

:lol:

While I was pretty confident that goal was going to be legit, a small part of me was thinking, "They are going to find some bogus excuse to the extent that his stick was in the crease, and the air from the stick caused enough persperation to prevent Fleury from moving over to make the stop."

Obviously I'm greatly exaggerating but you get what I mean. :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0