• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
KrazyGangsta

NHL should do something about this.

Rate this topic

:ranting: I'm really pissed off about these scalpers. It's been over a year I haven't been to a hockey game. I work my ass off, I have a lot of expenses I get to pay them all now I'm not very wealthy but I just don't got the money to pay 100$ - 150$ a ticket to watch a hockey game, not alone the beverages and the food inside. I hate scalpers and I have no respect for them. What there doing is screwing the fans for there own pocket. These scalpers don't know nothing about the sport except the dates that the team plays.

There are tickets for like 25$ - 30$ ... I know it's not the best seats but that's my budget. I'm still a student on top of that and I got books and tuitions to pay. I can't even get those tickets due to this scalpers that are raising the price by 3 times what it's supposed to be.

I want to take my GF to a game but come on imagine paying 90$ + 90$ +15$ + 15$ + 8$= 218$ for hockey game. Sorry but not worth it. If the tickets we're like 90 $ both I wouldn't mind but each 90 is screwing the fans.

I'm sick of it, I love the game but don't get the oppurtinity to enjoy it live due to this scalpers. I think NHL should do something about (not only NHL every sport, MLB, NFL,NBA) these scalpers.

* Can't buy it at the counter because the scalpers either reserved it or buy it before. Anyone else having this problem?

A lot of times when I want to go to a live game (whatever the sport/league) I plan it out ahead and try to pick up a deal on ebay or mostly off a site called kijiji (don't know if you have that in your area). Kijiji is just a local classifieds website. Most times people with tickets will put them up at face value or if nearer to event, less-than-face.

I can understand what you're saying, tickets/parking/souvenir/beverage/food/travel prices add up quick.