Hockeytown0001

Legend

• HoF Booster
  • 23,360 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:05 AM

Never forget. :usaflag: :usaflag:

Posted Image

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nj9Fa6IFM8Q&ob=av2e

Edited by Hockeytown0001, 11 September 2010 - 11:07 AM.

"All done? Five bucks." - Pavel Datsyuk after an interview
"Very few cities in the NHL have the history or the following of the Detroit Red Wings." - Steve Yzerman

#2 55fan

55fan

All mine 'til 2-0-1-9

• HoF Booster
  • 12,942 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:19 AM

Continuing condolences to the people who lost friends and family.

Things like this should bring us all together as humans, but they are instead tearing us into factions.

Let's remember that it was a small group of radicals who did this and should be the ones to pay. I hope that their supporters do pay dearly.

#3 GoWings1905

GoWings1905

Legend

• Gold Booster
  • 5,647 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:32 AM

I'll never forget that day. I was a freshman in high school and even watching the footage again today nine years later it seems so surreal still. The world will never be the same again.

I just hope people remember the anniversary of 9/11 for what it truly represents. A day to honor the innoncent lives lost, those who have and continue to serve in the military defending our country, and to remember that cherished freedom can be taken away in a second. This day isn't about a mosque, religious freedom, or a phobia of Islam. Every American suffered nine years ago and it still stings just as much now for me as it did then.

God bless the victims families, our military and the United States of America. :usaflag:

"To whom much is given, much is expected."

#4 thedisappearer

thedisappearer

Hall-of-Famer

• Silver Booster
  • 2,194 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:32 AM

*this space for rent*

#5 Jedi

Jedi

Christmastime is buzzing in my skull...

• HoF Booster Mod
  • 9,827 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 12:19 PM