Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Just wondering


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 USNAVYABH

USNAVYABH

    Jr. Prospect

  • Member
  • 22 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:56 AM

Off the wall question

What if a player has a chance for a empty net goal.
Then a player throws his stick to prevent the goal should be be penalty shot.

Will the goaly be allowed to go back in the net, or will they have to use a player on the ice?

Just wondering

Tom

#2 Wings4Life19

Wings4Life19

    3rd Line Checker

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • Location:Casper, Wyoming

Posted 22 June 2011 - 06:19 AM

53.7 Awarded Goal - If, when the opposing goalkeeper has been removed, a member of the defending team, including theCoach or any non-playing person, throws or shoots any part of a stick or any other object or piece of equipment at the puck or puck carrier in the neutral or his own defending zone, thereby preventing the puck carrier from having a clear shot on an “open net”, a goal shall be awarded to the attacking side.
For the purpose of this rule, an “open net” is defined as one from which a goalkeeper has been removed for an additional attacking player. The goalkeeper is considered off the ice once the replacement player has entered the playing surface.

Edited by Wings4Life19, 22 June 2011 - 06:22 AM.


#3 USNAVYABH

USNAVYABH

    Jr. Prospect

  • Member
  • 22 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 06:25 AM

Thank you for informing me





Similar Topics Collapse

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users