• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 wingsfan91

wingsfan91

Draftee

• 3 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 09:20 AM

Hi Guys,

I am a huge Wings fan coming up from Toronto (I know, I know...) today for New Years Eve and the game tomorrow. But seeing as we don't have an NFL team (yet) or any notable College football in Canada, I am excited to tailgate for the first time before the puck drops.

I just wanted to get some valuable insight from people who have experience (specifically Wolverine fans who have done it at the big house) as to what time I should show up, where exactly to be and what to bring. I must sound like a complete newbie but believe me I am almost as excited for this as I am for the game...

Please share!

#2 Hockeymom1960

Hockeymom1960

Legend

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,224 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 09:24 AM

Hi Guys,

I am a huge Wings fan coming up from Toronto (I know, I know...) today for New Years Eve and the game tomorrow. But seeing as we don't have an NFL team (yet) or any notable College football in Canada, I am excited to tailgate for the first time before the puck drops.

I just wanted to get some valuable insight from people who have experience (specifically Wolverine fans who have done it at the big house) as to what time I should show up, where exactly to be and what to bring. I must sound like a complete newbie but believe me I am almost as excited for this as I am for the game...

Please share!

Welcome to the board!  Hope you have a great time while you're here.  I don't have any info but I'm sure there are those that do.

Edited by Hockeymom1960, 31 December 2013 - 09:32 AM.

#3 The Secret

The Secret

1st Line All-Star

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 09:29 AM