• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Alextricity

Joe Thornton to the Wings?

Rate this topic

Hello everyone. First post, but I have been a lurker browsing this forums for the last few years. Wings fan since 1995. Many times I have been tempted to post and join but finally committed. One thing is I have issues all the time with this site and its ads on multiple computers at multiple places like work and home, etc. Really torques me off. I am a CS grad and A+ certified and been in comps since the 80s, don't like the format here, just my 2 cents.

Back on topic, NO to thornton. We all know what we need, it's been said many times here. A top six forward that can score and fight (esp now that Bert is gone), and a top 4 D man with a RH shot that can play on the PP. That should be our top 2 priorities. I don't know who the forward is, I would hope we make a trade. I don't see Mantha being that guy so we need a trade. As for the RH D man, I think P. K. Subban would be an interesting choice. He's wanting a lot of money but he is young, a 5-6 year deal that is setup the right way (pref front loaded with annual amount decreasing over time) might work. He would grow with the kids so I think that part is a fit. Certainly a good PC choice, keyword diversity. May be good for marketing. (Even though I detest PC)