I thought the call was BS. If there was no goal on the play smith would not have been given a penalty for Delay of game. I see the rule as a player has to push the net off directly, which would result in a delay of game penalty. In this instance smith is making a hockey play and the net comes off. I'm really starting to hate the NHL and all these rules they leave up for interpretation, nothing is black and white. On a side note since when can they review stuff like is the player pushed or not. I've seen plenty of calls were it was called goaltender interference, and the player was pushed into the goalie. On the replay they just looked for if contact was made with the goalie or not.
- Hockeymom1960 likes this