Jump to content


LKietz's Photo

LKietz

Member Since 01 Jan 2008
Offline Last Active Oct 29 2008 11:56 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

Goal Question

29 March 2008 - 11:19 PM

I was wondering if it is with in the rules to get a goal at the 20:00 minute mark. I was at the Griffins game tonight and the other team got an empty net goal at the very end of the game. They announced the goal at the 20 minute mark. It's not like the goal made a difference or anything, I'm just curious what the rules are. Cause the way I understand it there should have been at least a tenth of a second left in the game or the game is over and the goal doesn't count. Thanks for your help!