Jump to content


legaleaglewingsfan's Photo

legaleaglewingsfan

Member Since 31 May 2009
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 08:13 AM
-----

Topics I've Started

Net off the moorings question

26 March 2014 - 05:37 AM

My apologies in advance I have no desire to wade through the 42 pages from last night to see if this was answered there. 

 

I was at the game last night but magically the ref's mike cut after saying the puck entered the net after the net was off its moorings so I didn't hear the explanation.

 

My, presumably mistaken understanding, was if it is completely off its moorings than a goal that enters after doesn't count. Was this a bad call or am I mistaken on the rule. Just a little curious and bugged that I don't understand why it was called a good goal.

 

Thanks in advance for responses.

 

LGW