• Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  

Worst call yet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

seeing the video replay confirms that the correct call was most likely not made, but also don't forget in the defense of the official, making the boarding call and seeing an injury result carries an automatic game misconduct penalty in addition to the major.

This is the verbage from the USA Hockey rule book regarding that (I know its not the NHL book, but carries the same idea):

Rule 604 (B)

When a player injures an opponent as the result of

“boarding,” the Referee shall have no alternative but to

impose a major plus a game misconduct penalty on the

offending player.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this