WRONG. I took the video into Adobe Premiere, and could see clearly that the puck was absolutely in the net. Before the whistle.
The only thing that can be argued is whether or not the ref intended to blow the whistle, but it all happened so fast, I think it can be argued that there was no way he had that intent until the puck was already in goal.
Whoa! don't support the other team now Grypho!
I just figured the intent to blow rule would kick in and didn't think it a big deal. That was the only time i saw it in the net.