• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

NeverForgetMac25

NHL Center Ice....Who's In?

Rate this topic

I just renewed my subscription for my 3rd season of NHL Center Ice. Well, actually I got Time Warner to put me on auto renew, seeing as that the package isn't available yet in my area. Does anyone else have Center Ice already locked in for this year, and if so, what did the price end up being for the season? I remember a couple years ago the early bird special was $129.99, and this past year it was bumped up to $149.99.

Its out of shear curiosity, but who all gets CI here?

Edited by Never Forget Mac #25

I'm a poor college student with two hockey ignorant roomates so it would be hard to get Center Ice. Anyone know what Center Ice Online costs? Is it cheaper as the season goes on? I would love to get all the last quarter of games to watch the playoff races.

Last year before i graduated my room mates and I were all going to pitch in and get it but we just couldn't bring ourselves to part with the beer money. Now that i am out of school i went with Wings season tickets :D so i wont be getting center ice

I bought it once in 03 and have had it ever since year round for that one initial price... Cable error in my favor i'd say :) I even get MLB xtra Innings as well (free) which is okay but I don't watch baseball so it is just "out there" on my digital channels. Because of this "glitch" i have been determined to keep my digital cable status quo, because any tinkering and it may negate the Centre Ice and that would be bad.

It comes automatically for me, just got the memo from Bell...the price went up this year to $189 (I'm in Ontario). I can't help but think that the price is high and those signing up for the first time may be paying less. I'm too lazy to bother investigating that though.