Todd Jackson

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Shanafan14

Shanafan14

Draftee

• 2 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 01:20 PM

Newbie here. Can anybody tell me what became of Todd Jackson? I'm not completely familiar w/him, but he was at training camp with the Wings last week. Thanks for any info! biggrin.gif

#2 ToddDaGod

ToddDaGod

1st Line All-Star

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,515 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 01:30 PM

He's a defensive foward type who played with GR last season. I dunno if he's under contract or not. We'll wait for Wingman, he knows his Griffins.

#3 Barnes52

Barnes52

Legend

• HoF Booster
  • 5,735 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 01:30 PM

If there was ever a waste of a roster spot, that would be Jackson. He brings nothing to the table, he's small and can't score. His redeeming value was his speed, but that hasn't gotten him anywhere. He's at best a career ECHL guy, maybe bordeline 4th line AHL player

#4 WingMan56

WingMan56

Kronwall owns you

• PipPip
  • 380 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 05:46 PM

He only played 30 (awful) games in Grand Rapids last season..Barnes is right..at least last season, he didnt belong in the AHL. He's small and didnt seem like he could handle the pace and level of play. He did play well when he got sent to Toledo though. He'll probably start in Toledo this year and come up if there are injuries or he's playing well enough.

#5 WesternWing

WesternWing

Rookie

• Pip
  • 166 posts

Posted 23 September 2005 - 04:58 AM

Todd Jackson Profile
He was half and half 30 games in Gr 35 games with the Storm

#6 Seth

Seth

Now thats Grit!!

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,740 posts

Posted 24 September 2005 - 09:10 AM