• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

detroitdeviant

How many here have played hockey?

Rate this topic

I'm just wondering how many have actually played the game here. I started playing at 5 played in high school, played in adult leagues until I was 30(except for a couple of years I was in Arizona) , then at 30 moved to Ohio and due to Job and family duties, plus the closet place to play is an hour away haven't been able to play in any adult league for the last 7 years, though I do still get together with friends back in Mi and rent the ice and beat the heck outta each other. :scared:

I would love to play hockey, but everything around here is so darn expensive. So I usually just put on my skates and play rollerhockey with my friends outside everyday. I'm slowly buying equipment so that when I join a team later on I won't have to worry about all the gear.

out of all the places in the world i started to play in texas...i never played in michigan, just skated once in a while...then joined the military and moved to florida where i started surfing...after texas i put in for alaska cause i couldn't picture not playing hockey...we play here year round, it's awesome...after playing for 3 yrs now i moved up slowly from novice to beginner C...doesn't matter if i play on a novice team or an advanced team, as long as it's hockey....this $hit is more addictive then drugs...

ive played hockey since i was 4, been skating since i was 3. i played up until high school which did not have a hockey team, so i played high school baseball instead. Have not played competitively in about 5 years, but am now looking for beer leagues with my buddy. Just cant stay away any longer. Its an addiction any hockey player will tell you about it. Once a hockey player always a hockey player