Jump to content


sleepwalker's Photo

sleepwalker

Member Since 30 Sep 2010
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 04:26 PM
*----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: 2/26 GDT : Red Wings 3 at San Jose Sharks 2

Yesterday, 04:02 PM

@kipwinger

 

Yes, I can remember a incident where a bad call benefitted the Wings.  The first thing that comes to mind is that puck that came up and obviously hit the netting and we scored on because of a blown non-call by the refs.

 

 

BTW, what is up with the quote and copy/paste function STILL not working for a large number of us for the past like TWO years despite bringing it up many times to mods?


In Topic: 2/26 GDT : Red Wings 3 at San Jose Sharks 2

Yesterday, 01:40 PM

LOL

 

I still remember that it was Dennis LaRue specifically that screwed us back then, intentionally allowing the Pens to play with 6 men for like 30 full seconds. 

 

He was also the ******* that blew down the notorious Brad May goal.  It was such a bad call that Mike Murphy, who never admits the refs did anything wrong, actually in the intro to the next game said LaRue made the wrong call, and the league told him so, but he used his on-ice authority to overturn Torontos ruling.

 

Yeah....fans don't forget things so easily...


In Topic: 2/26 GDT : Red Wings 3 at San Jose Sharks 2

Yesterday, 12:45 PM

Funny that the lame ass sharks fans always complain about the refs, especially considering the refs last night were clearly ignoring a lot of obvious calls against the sharks to try to help them out.

 

So glad the Wings won in regulation, so the sharks didn't even get the loser point.

 

Stay butthurt, little fish fans.


In Topic: 2/18 GDT : Red Wings 3 at Blackhawks 2 (SO. Yes, SO!).

18 February 2015 - 09:17 PM

Even though obviously Ken and Mick are better to listen to, I have to say, its definitely a breath of fresh air getting to watch these games without the endless flashing and scrolling ticker on the bottom of the screen like the fox broadcasts.


In Topic: Nasty Business-Roussel ejected for cross-check to McQuaid's throat

12 February 2015 - 05:20 AM

Meh.

 

As already pointed out, McQuaid not only threw his knee out to attempt to injure Roussel on that play, but after he (McQuaid) hit the boards, he immediately turned around and was in the process of throwing his gloves off and throwing a haymaker to Roussels head.  Roussel acted instinctively and just got McQuaid in the throat.

 

Most of us likely would have done the same thing in the heat of the moment with some large guy about to hit you in the head with a big haymaker with only a split second to respond.