• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Dabura

Dabura

Everydayer

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,397 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 09:51 AM

I'm only learning about this just now, watching it on the NHL Network. Fantastic.

I believe you can watch it all for free somewhere online.

EDIT: Link - http://canadiens.nhl...ge.htm?id=86513

Edited by Dabura, 17 September 2013 - 02:59 PM.

"If I were to wish for anything, I should not wish for wealth and power, but for the passionate sense of the potential, for the eye which, ever young and ardent, sees the possible. Pleasure disappoints, possibility never. And what wine is so sparkling, what so fragrant, what so intoxicating, as possibility!" - Kierkegaard

#2 Crymson

Crymson

Ninjelephant

• Gold Booster
  • 11,032 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 02:27 PM

I'm only learning about this just now, watching it on the NHL Network. Fantastic.

I believe you can watch it all for free somewhere online.

Would you care to elaborate on what it is?

#3 rrasco

rrasco

Hall-of-Famer

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,147 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 02:31 PM

24ch_logo_en.PNG

24CH is a groundbreaking new documentary series chronicling the on- and off-ice evolution of the 2012-13 Montreal Canadiens.

http://canadiens.nhl...ge.htm?id=86513

Sounds like a new version of Oil Change.

Kronwalled.net - Keep Yer Head up Kid

#4 haroldsnepsts

haroldsnepsts

"Classy"

• HoF Booster Mod
  • 17,537 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 02:32 PM

I caught an episode last night.  It's cool to see behind the scenes of a team  and definitely worth watching.

They showed Michael Ryder getting traded to the Canadians.  Basically waking up from his pre-game nap in Dallas to find out he'd been traded.  Getting on a plane, spending the night in Columbus, and showing up to play for the Habs with the suit on his back and his hockey equipment.  

As I think he says during the episode, it reminds you that these players are actually people.