• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

southwaleswing

Are you addicted to the Red Wings?

Rate this topic

Hi everyone,

I am a psychologist at the University of Glamorgan in the UK. I am currently doing some research on the addictive nature of being a sports fan and how it impacts on peoples lives. My research team and I have created a survey looking at some of these ideas and now we need some proper fans to have a go at it!! It takes about 5-10 minutes to complete and will hopefully make you think about how big a fan you actually are! If you follow the link below it will take you to the survey.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7GLB5YY

I'd be really grateful if you could have a go!

Cheers!!

Guest CaliWingsNut

Addiction is becoming an extremely overused term.

I view addiction as things you wish you could quit, but are unable to.

Nicotine is an addiction... Liquor can be an addiction... Sports you can turn off the TV...

Addiction is becoming an extremely overused term.

I view addiction as things you wish you could quit, but are unable to.

Nicotine is an addiction... Liquor can be an addiction... Sports you can turn off the TV...

You know how many times i have gotten pissed and said i wasn't going to watch another game but still watched the next time they were on. or gotten close to the playoffs and it seemed like the wings were coasting and i said i will not watch the rest of the reg season games until playoffs start..but i watch anyways. seems just like an addiction.whats overused is the term overused :P

I'll say I'm addicted to sports. I like Hockey, but I like Baseball and Football too. It just so happens out of all my teams, the Red Wings by far have had the most success, so I've paid the most attention to them.

I only follow Basketball when the Pistons are in the playoffs, or the Spartans make the Final 4.