Obvs no one knows for sure, but I think the rules state only 1 goalie can be protected. Consensus seems to be that with the other goalies on offer, and with the other pieces that we'll have to expose, Howard isn't the option to go for. But we don't know how the Vegas team will value him.
Just read another breakdown which suggests Howard also still has a NMC. Is that right?
EDIT: Modified NMC with a 10-team 'no-trade' list
Has NTC not a NMC. He doesn't have to be protected.
- Wing Across The Pond likes this